Minor Disturbance are 2013 Brave New Voices Champs!

Congratulations to the 2013 Minor Disturbance Slam Team who took top honors at this year’s Brave New Voices competition in Chicago, IL! This marks the second straight year that Minor Disturbance has been awarded the championship. Congratulations to Isabel Elliot, Stephen Garcia, Clarke Sondermann, Andie Brent, Tolu Obiwole and Maddie Cramer. Special thanks to this year’s coaches Mary McDonough, Suzy Q., Rebecca Preston, and Ken Arkind.

Brave New Voices

Photo by Daniel Sawyer Schaefer for Brave New Voices

You can watch performances from BNV 2013 on the Youth Speaks YouTube Channel.